Get Ready to Buy Your Dream under DDA’s New Housing Scheme 2017

The Delhi Development Authority has all set to launch its new housing scheme ‘DDA New Housing Scheme 2017’. Under this scheme, DDA will build more than 16,000 residential housing units. Out of these housing units, 33% will be for high-income groups (HIG).

The project of constructing 16,584 residential flats has been provided approval. These residential flats are located at Vasant Kunj, Dwarka, Rohini, Preet Vihar, Phazulpur, Mandawali, and Khichdipur. After the approval of the plan by the senior DDA officials, the work will be begin.

1BHK flats for economically weaker sections (EWS) and the low-income group (LIG), and 2BHK houses for the middle-income group (MIG) and three-bedroom units for the higher income group (HIG) will be offered by DDA. A senior official of DDA said that the cost of these houses is yet to be decided.

The new project comes close on the heels of the city’s land developers getting the nod for 13,000 flats that are expected to go on the market in the coming months.The new scheme will have around 33% HIG flats, most of which will come up in Vasant Kunj in south Delhi, Dwarka in Southwest and Rohini in Northwest, while  90% of these flats are in the LIG category.A bulk of the 5,000 EWS houses and 5,000 LIG houses will come up in the east and Rohini zone while some are also planned for Dwarka’s sectors 14 and 19.

The DDA has not fixed any timeline for the project. But according to the sources, this project is expected to be completed in 2-3 years.

Sources said that the officials have been instructed to prepare a detailed project report and initial estimates.

DDA’s New Housing Scheme

EWS LIG MIG HIG Total in every zone
East zone 2709 2040 4749
Vasant Kunj 250 613 164 1027
Narela 1310 3495 4805
Dwarka zone 399 425 563 1387
Rohini zone 1258 2013 1345 4616
Total 5926 4478 613 5567 16584

News Source:

Click Here Other information: DDA Housing Scheme

You may also read
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *