How to Delete Search History from Facebook

Did you know that the social networking giant facebook save the search history of all the users. This means that what you have search on your facebook is all recorded on facebook.

Facebook says that it is for security reason that the social networking site save the search history. However the company is also giving the users an option to deleted their search history.

To to this you will need to log in to www.facebook.com then goto your profile then click on View Activity Log. On the left-hand side, find the section where it says Photos, Likes and Comments and click on MORE. Select Search from the list on the left. If you want to delete the history permanently then click the “Hidden from Timeline” button on the right side of each entry (it looks like a no-entry traffic sign), to the right of the lock icon. Click Delete and then remove search in the pop-up, to remove the entry permanently.

To remove your entire search history, just click the Clear Searches link on the top-right, to the left of the magnifying glass icon. Then click Clear Searches in the pop-up to remove these search items.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *