PM Awas Yojana-90,095 More Housing Units Sanctioned for Urban Poor of MP, J&K, Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Yesterday (Feb, 20,2017), Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation has approved the construction of about 90,095 more affordable housing units for the urban poor under PM Awas Yojana (Urban). This approval was given with an investment of Rs 5,590 Crore and central assistance of Rs 1,188 Crore.

PM Awas Yojana Urban
With an investment of Rs 5,260 Crore and central assistance of Rs 1,071 Crore, Madhya Pradesh has been sanctioned 82,262 houses in 49 cities and towns.

Besides this, Jammu & Kashmir got 4,915 houses in 24 cities and towns with an investment of Rs 240 Crore and central assistance of Rs 74 Crore. Also, Dadra & Nagar Havelis capital Silvassa has been sanctioned 803 affordable houses with an investment of Rs 26 Crore and central assistance of Rs 12 Crore.

The approval accorded today was for the construction of 46,823 new affordable housing units under the Beneficiary Led Construction (BLC) component of PMAY (Urban), enhancement of 773 houses in Jammu & Kashmir under BLC and building 42,499 new houses in Madhya Pradesh under Affordable Housing in Partnership (AHP) component.

Another 39,763 new affordable housing units will be constructed in Madhya Pradesh under BLC component under which an eligible beneficiary is assisted in building a house on the land owned by him/her.

City-wise approvals in Madhya Pradesh include: Indore-30,789 houses, Ratlam-6,419, Sagar-3,156, Ujjain-2,884, Katni-2,800, Shivpuri-2,625, Chindwara-2,508, Nagda-2,073, Jabalpur-2,012, Datia-1,726, Singrauli-1,716, Dabra-1,720, Vidisha-1,513, Damoh-1,480, Sehore-1,200, Sidhi-1,057, Astha-1,000 and Unchehara-1,000.

In Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar has been approved 663 affordable housing units, Handwara-602, Badgam-476, Baramulla-393, Doda-306, Pulwama-270, Kargil-261, Sopore-205, Ganderbal-185, Bhaderwah-176, Shopian-159, RS Pura-143, Samba-121, Kishtwar-113, Leh-99 and Poonch-96.

With this, the total number of affordable housing units approved for Madhya Pradesh under PMAY(Urban) has increased to 1,87,135 and for Jammu & Kashmir to 5,864.

With today’s approvals, construction of a total number of 16,51,687 affordable housing units for the benefit of urban poor has been sanctioned so far under PMAY (Urban) with a total investment of Rs.89,072 Crore with central assistance of Rs.25,819 Crore.

A central assistance of Rs.1.50 lakh is provided for each beneficiary under BLC and AHP components of PMAY (Urban).

Details of Houses Sanctioned for Madhya Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir under PMAY-Urban

City Name Number of Houses Sanctioned
Madhya Pradesh
Indore 30,789
Ratlam 6,419
Sagar 3,156
Ujjain 2,884
Katni 2,800
Shivpuri 2,625
Chindwara 2,508
Nagda 2,073
Jabalpur 2,012
Datia 1,726
Singrauli 1,716
Dabra 1,720
Vidisha 1,513
Damoh 1,480
Sehore 1,200
Sidhi 1,057
Astha 1,000
Unchehara 1,000
Jammu & Kashmir
Srinagar 663
Handwara- 602
Badgam 476
Baramulla 393
Doda 306
Pulwama 270
Kargil 261
Sopore 205
Ganderbal 185
Bhaderwah 176
Shopian 159
RS Pura 143
Samba 121
Kishtwar 113
Leh 99
Poonch 96

News Source:

You may also read
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *